Customer Comments

Bar 1 Tag

Great food... Laid back or fun pub!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2016
This restaurant has a pub and live music or a quieter restaurant upstairs with nice views or little places where you can meet with a group of people. The food was outstanding and the atmosphere was fun! Not too pricey either! Right on the water and very close to the castle!

Settema-Chicago Illinois

via Tripadvisor

Efficient, pleasant with extremely good food

5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2016
 
We enjoyed an evening at Matt The Millers on Sunday evening after our Kilkenny Hurling teams home coming. We arrived at Matt the Millers, we decided the menu had something for all our group. We were met at the front door with a smile and a friendly greeting and lead to our table. We had a young child also and everything was done to make us feel welcome and that juniors needs were catered for. We ordered our food and drinks all were delivered promptly. The food was delicious and hot and was most enjoyable. We were checked a number of times by the manager to see were we enjoying our meal and if we needed anything. Go to Matt The Millers, enjoy the experience including the glorious live music as you dine! We will be back!
 

277mollyb, Kilkenny, Ireland

via Tripadvisor

"Superb pub for all occasions"

5 of 5 stars- Reviewed August 2016 
We love this pub!! Food is superb, especially the seafood chowder!! Kids made very welcome and the staff will make items not on the menu to suit. The kids puddings are stunning with gorgeous attention to detail. Excellent drinks and coffee with warm Irish hospitality.

kinderlass

via Tripadvisor

"Ribs Are A Must!!”

5 of 5 stars - Reviewed August 2016
 
From Kildare, would visit here just for the good food and even better atmosphere. Service was also enjoyable, makes all the difference. Great price for great food. Well done guys. We'll be back.
 
 
 

 

Katie C

via Tripadvisor

“Awesome pub with awesome live music”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2016
You haven't been to Matt the Millers? What's wrong with you? Enjoy awesome live music with a cold pint in a beautiful bar on banks of the river nore! Definitely one of the places which have to be seen while staying in Kilkenny.

Philip J

via Tripadvisor

Can't go wrong here!

5 stars - Reviewed July 2016

Awesome, excellent, whatever superlative you want to use. The food combined with the outstanding traditional Irish music with their location on the river at the bridge? What could be better!

Just go there- everything will take care of itself- food, service, atmosphere, music; All Wonderful!

Chip P

via Tripadvisor

“Very Welcoming”

5 of 5 stars - Reviewed June 2016
 
We were in Kilkenny for a few days and visited this pub a couple of times. On both occasions, we were made to feel really welcome. The staff took a genuine interest, service was quick and the food was excellent. On the barman's advice, I sampled a locally-brewed beer and was not disappointed. Give this place a visit.
 

bigjimno1- Dundee, United Kingdom

via Tripadvisor

“Incredible”

5 of 5 stars - Reviewed June 2016
 
Terrific food and atmosphere. Wait staff was very helpful and friendly, recommended we come back sooner than later for live music later that night. They helped us secure seats for The Kilkennys. Incredible night, fantastic environment. Highly recommend stopping in here. Food was delicious.

 

francisandcarolb - Haddam, Connecticut

via Tripadvisor

“Two great night's entertainment ”

5 of 5 stars - Reviewed June 2016
 
Matt the Millers delivers again and again... A generous whiskey/beer selection, great local entertainment, enthusiastic service and good pub food combine to make this a great venue... That's why we went back...

Tonia J - Johannesburg, South Africa

via Tripadvisor

“GORGEOUS food!!”

5 of 5 stars - Reviewed June 2016
 
The food here was just delicious! The portions were massive and well worth every penny!!!! It was really busy there but there was no waiting around for the food. Nothing was too much trouble and Im only sorry we didnt have time to go back there for another meal!

Edwina M

via Tripadvisor

“Outstanding Food and Service”

5 of 5 stars - Reviewed June 2016
 
The food was gorgeous-the best I've tasted in Kilkenny, reasonably priced too. The staff were extremely friendly, especially one woman (whose name i am unsure of), who had blond hair and was average in height. I felt really welcomed in here due to the great hospitality, and would happily visit again.
 

shanzobabe - Dublin, Ireland

via Tripadvisor

“Fantastic Pub, Great food!”

5 of 5 stars - Reviewed June 2016
 
This is a fantastic pub if you enjoy great food, good Traditional music & great Craic.
I have been in here on many an occasion & particularly love the early evening ballad sessions.
It's usually quite busy with a lot of tourists enjoying the friendly, lively atmosphere & good food.
The staff are quite friendly & their line up of bands is usually very good.
If you enjoy great Craic, this is the place to be!

carolann r - Dublin, Ireland

via Tripadvisor

“So good we went back for more!”

5 of 5 stars - Reviewed June 2016
 
This was one of the places recommended by our B&B host. Easy to find, just across the bridge in town. We were fortunate to get a table in the bar area the first night, as the town was packed with visitors due to a bank holiday and sports tournament. That night there was live Irish music which we enjoyed. The food was AMAZING!!! I had the Irish Stew which was on special. The best I have had anywhere. My husband had a curry meal which also was great. Service was excellent in spite of the busy night. Second night we had fish and chips. Outstanding! Ate in the upstairs restaurant section. Would absolutely recommend.

bodori - Puyallup, USA

via Tripadvisor

A Massive Thank You

Just wanted to drop an email you say a massive thank you for all your help for my friends hen party, you were so nice to deal with!!!!!

Everyone on the night was so friendly from the bar staff to the waiting staff. The food was delicious  too!!! We all will be recommending Matt the Millers!

Thanks again.

Grace

Hen Party Organiser

“Local bar local music ”

5 of 5 stars - Reviewed May 2016
 
Stopped by after a photo tour of Kilkenny. The band "Kilkennys" were playing on stage and the bar was packed for the show. They began at 10 and we're still going strong when we left 90min later. Super spot for locals and tourists a like.
Located on the river Nore Matt's is a must stop.

Tim A

via Tripadvisor

“Great pub for an original Irish experience ”

5 of 5 stars - Reviewed May 2016
 
Matt The Millers encapsulates everything that's good about the Irish pub. It has a long checkered history, great location, good food and friendly staff. Irish music correctly played by talented musicians in an original Irish Bar serving creamy pints of Guinness......What more is needed!

Eugene1959 - Kilkenny, Ireland

via Tripadvisor

“Great Food and Entertainment”

5 of 5 stars - Reviewed May 2016
 
Simple as that. We were staying two nights a the Newlands Lodge B&B and the owner recommended this fine establishment.
 
We enjoyed it the first evening so much we returned. Friendly staff and great food at very reasonable pricws. You can't go wrong but we recommend the full rack of baby back ribs and the fish and chips. The burger also looked yummy.
 
Matt's is one of the only pubs we found that has trad music early in the evening. Not just live music but very talented. Ask the guys to sing Danny Boy. I know, who hasn't heard that one but oh, what a brilliant rendition they do.
 
Very friendly staff and a great selection of draft beer. This establishment is one of the best on our two week Ireland trip.
 

EddieBear - Ottawa, Canada

via Tripadvisor

“Great Hotel, Great Music, Great Staff”

5 of 5 stars - Reviewed May 2016
 
One of the most memorable evenings spent in the Emerald Isle was in this bar and restaurant, unfortunately my staff in Kilkenny was for but one night. On arriving at the Hotel, we were greeted by staff that made us feel as though we friends, regulars. But as soon as we spoke, they soon realised we were from Australia. Conversation flowed between the staff and ourselves regarding Australia, were we had been and of places to visit while in Kilkenny.
 
The same happened when the band was setting up, without request they threw in a few Australian songs and they also introduced us to three other Australians that were in the audience.
 
I was surprised with the meal, it wasn't quite the Pub meal I was expecting i.e.. (large plate of potato chips hiding a small piece of meat). The plate was well laid out, looked visually appetising, tantalising odours, cooked well and great to taste.
 
I would recommend this venue to all other travellers and to resident alike.

graemesmith10 - Grafton, Australia

via Tripadvisor

Hen Party

5 stars - Reviewed April 2016

What a bar! Music is upbeat and recent, plenty of space to dance and staff are lovely! It's the type of bar where strangers are friendly to each other and the bouncers are sound!

Audreyhep

via Tripadvisor

Great Spot

5 Stars - Reviewed April 2016

Went to Matt the Millers on a Monday night over Easter. Pub was busy and soon started to get packed and I now know why. The in house band on a Monday night "after dark" I think their called is one of the BEST bands I have ever heard. Great atmosphere in the place. Great bar staff and friendly security staff (it's not too many places you go into and the doorman opens the door for you!) I would travel 2 and a half hours to Kilkenny again just for another Monday night like that in Matt the Millars. Will most definitely be back.

graireland22

Tripadvisor

Cozy bar old style

5 Stars - Reviewed April 2016

A lovely corner bar overlooking the bridge, river and the Killkenny Castle we had some lovely soup for lunch and a couple pints, the place is divided over several level and plenty little corners to meet friends and still have a kinda private conversation. Full of character and we when back later at night for some great live music.

Nick H

Tripadvisor

Fantastic spot!!!

5 Stars - Reviewed April 2016

Fantastic spot, especially on Monday nights!!! Good music, good atmosphere, good fun. We had a lunch there as well during a day and it was really yummy with beutiful presentation. Highly recommend to everyone who go to Kilkenny!

AniaPolskaIreland, Mullingar, Ireland

via Tripadvisor

Great food, good music

5 of 5 stars - Reviewed April 2016
 
For the last dinner of our trip we were looking for a pub, good food and live music - Matt The Millers checked all the boxes. Service was very good. Food was excellent. Music was fun. Great ambiance. They even had the Barcelona v Atletico Champions League game on. All in all, a perfect evening for us.

3girlsdogdad, Shrewsbury, Massachusetts

via Tripadvisor

Ultimate Hen Party Package

The Matt the Millers package was brilliant...food was fab both for the 4 course meal & finger food later that night. The cocktail class was so much fun - James & Adrian really got the group in great form. I loved how everyone got to make cocktails & there was no shortage of drinks been given to us.The reserved area was in a perfect spot too... near the bar & the dance floor!! The staff there were so friendly & couldn't have done enough for us. 

Bernadette

Hen Party Organiser

Just to say thank you...

Just to say thank you for your help over the past while.   

Dinner on Saturday evening was absolutely delicious, everyone said all their food was lovely.   The cocktail class went down a treat, it was great craic. We were treated exceptionally well by all your staff over the course of the evening, they were mannerly, prompt and up for a laugh as well!!

Claire and the rest of the girls really enjoyed Saturday night, I think it's safe to say there were a few sore heads heading back to Dublin!!

Fiona

Hen Party Organiser

Fun, Friendly and Fab Food

5 of 5 stars - Reviewed March 2016

We were drawn to Matt the Millers for the music, then came back within a week because of the warm atmosphere and great food and drink. Our waiter remembered us and came over to our table to chat, even though he was not our waiter that night. The music was non-stop, with people arriving with their instruments all evening. We had kids and grandparents in our group of seven and we all loved it.

Judy W, Williamsburg, Virginia

via Tripadvisor

SO. GOOD.

5 of 5 stars - Reviewed March 2016

My husband and I visited Ireland with another couple, and he ranted and raved about the last time he was there, going to Matt the Millers.

He was not exaggerating. The food was some of the best I've ever had, not just in Ireland, but literally some of the best I've ever had. 

The restaurant itself has a really cool "traditional" Pub style to it. 

But, back to the food. It was so good, we went there for a late lunch and then went back there for appetizers later that night. The always offer a "Chef's Special" which is what my Hubby got, it was a chicken breast stuffed with a bread stuffing, wrapped in bacon and it was delicious!

I got the Bangers and Mash which was also really good. The sausage is so flavorful here, and tastes very different from American Pork Sausage but in a good way, it tastes much fresher and flavorful.

So good! And it's all very reasonably priced! Love this place, if you're in Kilkenny I highly recommend it.

Taylor M, Macomb, Michigan

via Tripadvisor

Everyone was so happy...

My sisters hen was there Saturday night having a meal and I am writing to say thank you very much for a lovely meal. The bartender's service and kindness was fantastic. Everyone was so happy and I would thank you again for your great services and the beautiful food. I will def recommend ye to anyone I know going to Kilkenny.

Sinead K

Amazing atmosphere

5 of 5 stars - Reviewed February 2016
 
Brilliant food, extremely helpful staff it's s real gem of a place beautiful restaurant upstairs and cosy little corners if you want a romantic meal, very highly recommend by the locals which is always a good thing.
 

Karen D, Llanelli, United Kingdom

via Tripadvisor

Epitome of Customer Service

5 stars - Reviewed January 2016

I've been to this establishment over the years but lately when dining there has been one person who has stood out as the epitome of Customer Service a gracious lady with Blonde hair Sharon, she is so clued in with the customers she anticipates their needs before they do. Brendan is lucky to have her in Matts. After today I will be a regular for food. #SharontheMam . Food also excellent.

Ste K, Kilkenny, Ireland

via Tripadvisor

Great food and atmosphere

5 of 5 stars - Reviewed January 2016

Had the beef and Guinness stew which was really lovely, and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The pub had a nice warm feel and the live music from a singer added to the atmosphere. Would definitely recommend!

hollyb888

via Tripadvisor

The meal in Matt the Millers was lovely but I just want to give a particular shout out to the lovely lady who was looking after us in there, Sharon. She was so helpful & pleasant and really couldn't do enough for us which I'm sure wasn't easy with 21 shrieking girls to mind!

Elaine

Hen Party Organiser

The service was second to none

I just wanted to say a huge thank you for the Christmas party we had there on Friday. Apart from the food being excellent, which everybody commented on, the entertainment was fantastic they are a great band. The service was second to none Trevor & James couldn’t do enough to help and were good craic.

Also a huge thank to yourself John very helpful through the whole night.

We look forward to our next trip down,

Thanks again.

Eoin

Christmas Party

Friday nights are best...

4 of 5 stars - Reviewed November 2015

Came here for drinks as part of a hen on Friday nite... live music and great craic.. not to packed and loads of room to bust a few moves...
Matt's never fails to provide a great nite...

anname47-Tipperary, Ireland

via Tripadvisor

Great atmosphere, with scrumptious food

5 of 5 stars - Reviewed November 2015

Staff are great and the food follows suit. There's live music every evening and there's always a good atmosphere around the pub. Well worth a visit for brekkie/dinner.

Shar

via Tripadvisor

Fab atmosphere and gorgeous food!!

5 of 5 stars - Reviewed November 2015

We visited here for dinner and arrived shortly After 6pm to a live trad band playin,really friendly staff and we had the most gorgeous chicken stuffed with black pudding and yummy mash&roasted veg! We pigged out on desserts too! Well worth a visit u won't regret it !

Amzped

via Tripadvisor

'Cocktail Class Was Outstanding.'

We had a fantastic weekend. Everything was perfect.
The cocktail class was outstanding everybody couldn't stop talking about it. The meals were also fantastic, all in all we had a brilliant weekend.

Kim

Hen Party

Fab Pub

5 of 5 stars - Reviewed November 2015
We went to this pub for a drink Had a look at the Menu and there was a great selection. It does Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Trad Musiic every night. Very friendly Staff. Very Clean Pub. We went back the second day and the barman gave us a warm welcome.

aly56 - Trim, Co. Meath

via Tripadvisor

Fantastic!!

Fantastic!! The band and DJ there on Friday night were brilliant!! We ate there on Saturday and [the food] was delicious!!! The lady serving us couldn't have been any kinder to the group!! We would highly recommend it!!

Gemma

Hen Weekend

Lovely evening with great food

5 of 5 stars- Reviewed 27 October 2015
Whilst staying in Kilkenny after a day at the Ploughing Championships we called at Matt the Millars for food. My disabled father was concerned about the stairs to the restaurant but staff were happy to seat, and serve us, in the comfy bar area. The staff were friendly, service was good, food excellent and we were lucky enough to be entertained by their excellent local band, The Kilkennys', what a treat!
The bar soon filled up and the atmosphere was fabulous.
True Irish hospitality.

Julie C - Buxton, United Kingdom

via Tripadvisor

Late evening drinks

5 of 5 stars- Reviewed 27 October 2015
After a whirlwind trip making it to Ireland, my wife and I slept most of the first afternoon. We were staying in Kilkenny at a B&B and woke up restless sometime around 10pm. We headed into town and found most everything closed. Fortunately, this place ranked well on google and tripadvisor. We enjoyed our first round of Irish music and some good drinks. If you are in the area, you can't miss this place.

Eric R

via Tripadvisor

Amazing atmosphere good bands

5 of 5 stars- Reviewed 26 October 2015
Love this place an amazing atmosphere, friendly staff, good for a night out drinking.I saw the Kilkennys in this pub last year and they absolutely rocked, if its your first time in Kilkenny this is a must go to.

Anna E, Greece

via Tripadvisor

Great start to our week in Ireland...

5 of 5 stars- Reviewed 21 October 2015
We arrived in town after dark, having just flown into Dublin, rented a car and driven to Kilkenny. We wanted a cold beer and a nice meal and asked our B and B for a recommendation. I was surprised when they suggested the pub, only four doors down, as a great place to go. We were tired and not feeling adventurous so decided to follow their suggestion. I'm so glad we did. Not only is Matt the Miller's an adorable Irish pub, with live music (on a Wed. in October) but we had such a lovely meal here. My daughter ordered the Lamb Stew, which was a huge portion and very tasty. I wanted something lighter and healthy so I ordered the smoked salmon which was served on brown bread with a generous dinner sized salad underneath it. We both were stunned at the freshness and quality of our meals, particularly at pub prices. It's worth a visit just to enjoy the ambiance, great beer selection and live music, but if you have an appetite, you are in luck because it's a wonderful place to relax and eat dinner too.

tennisbets - Ashburn, Virginia

via Tripadvisor

Great food, good music, and nice decor

5 of 5 stars- Reviewed 15 October 2015
We headed to Matt The Millers for dinner one night while in Kilkenny. I had the best baby back ribs while in Ireland. The decor was nice and the music was the traditional Irish pub music. The service was good and the price was very competitive. Overall we had a very good night with fun traditional Irish music.

French S - Louisiana

via Tripadvisor

What a great place to eat & relax

5 of 5 stars- Reviewed 20 August 2015
Matt the Millers IS now one of our favorites in all of Ireland. Wait staff was quick, friendly and attentive. The meal was obviously done by an expedienced chef, nice plate presentation. We're making plans to go back in the evening.
The walk around Kilkenny was pleasent as well.

RitCt - Connecticut

via Tripadvisor

We liked it so much we went back!

5 of 5 stars- Reviewed 19 June 2015
The traditional Irish music was wonderful. The food was excellent! Our server, Garry, was a genuinely interested in whether we enjoyed our time not only at Matt the Millers, but in Kilkenny. We're all supporters for the Kilkenny hurling team now! We liked the music and food so much we decided to return on our final night in town and it proved an excellent choice. A whistle player was with the band that night and the music was even better. The crowd politely applauded after every song. You felt transported from being a tourist to being a local although I imagine many in the place were from out of town. One recommendation: order the Guinness Irish Stew. My daughter ordered it and had to fight off my husband and me from eating all of it. It's excellent!

Cynthia W

via Tripadvisor

Excellent food, great service and terrific live Irsih Music

5 of 5 stars- Reviewed 8 May 2015
Just finished an excellent meal and of course good Irish beer. John served us and we had a wonderful time. My wife ordered the Guinness based ribs, and I went with the chicken stuffed and on a bed of potato. It was really great and the value was very good. I would definitely recommend you to go to this pub.

DMA70- Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

via Tripadvisor

Excellent Service, Perfect Atmosphere, Best in Kilkenny

5 of 5 stars- Reviewed 2 May 2015
After our trip to the Kilkenny Castle we stopped in here for some drinks and chips. We ended up staying for close to 4 hours and took a later train back to Dublin so we could eat dinner there. The staff was the best and so were the burgers and chips. If you go to Kilkenny make sure you stop in. 

Dave C - Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin

via Tripadvisor

A Huge Thanks

Thank you so much for a fantastic night on Saturday night, all the girls are still talking about how fab the food was and how efficient the service was too (thanks to Alan for a great job)...we enjoyed the night from start to finish and didn't feel like moving off somewhere else once..Matts is always a great venue and Saturday nite was no exception!

Thanks so much for all ur help along the way and for ensuring we were well looked after at all times!
Will defo be recommending you and ur team to anyone else I know heading your way.
Thanks so much.

Laura

Hen Party

Great Spot for a Hen!!

5 of 5 stars- Reviewed 7 May 2014
FANTASTIC night held in Matt the Millers on Sunday past. From the moment we stepped in the door Trevor looked after us with such care and attention. The cocktail class held by Dave & Darragh was hilarious and really got every one in great form!! Two great guys to get the craic started!! Food was great too!! Nobody rushed our night and although the place was jammed we were made feel like the most important group in the whole place! We danced until the early morn, Darragh lost a few buttons but was a true gent about it :-) We will be back!! Keep up the good work :-)

Kerri R

via Tripadvisor

Great Food

Was staying in Kilkenny recently and stopped in Matt the Millers for evening meal, we had mushrooms to start, excellent and for main I had chicken breast on colcannon, which was super. My husband had the fish and chips which were very tasty. Would highly recommend, cheap and cheerful

Rosaleen M-Cork, Ireland

Cracking Pub!

We came here when we arrived in Kilkenny in the afternoon and watched a couple of matches as it was a Saturday. We returned about half nine and stayed till the early hours.Great atmosphere day and night!

p4uly, Dublin

Matt the Miller makes our day!

5 of 5 stars
We had one of the best meals at this historic restaurant. The staff was very friendly and informative. The told us the history of the building while we waited for our food. When we were taking a photo of ourselves, they put us behind the bar and and took our picture. Don't miss this great place to eat and be entertained by the staff!

Paula F - Virginia Beach, Virginia

via Tripadvisor

A first-rate pub and a great band!

5 of 5 stars
We expected great music at Matt the Millers because The Kilkennys, a superb local group would be playing traditional Irish music. But there was much, much more to make it a memorable evening! The band was just as good as we'd hoped; the food was very nice; and we had a fabulous time with the entire crew--guests and staff. We arrived for dinner in time to hear a duo playing penny whistle and guitar as we ordered. The pub-style food was excellent; we had not come for the food, but we thoroughly enjoyed it. The wait staff was friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. Our waiter even encouraged us to move to a table closer to where the Kilkennys would be performing. Just before the band began their first set, we met two other patrons, both of whom had grown up in Kilkenny; and we were soon talking about the town, the music, and hurling--the national game of Ireland. As they oriented us to the intricacies of hurling, the wait staff joined in; and they found us a website showing the basics of the game, as well as some of the most famous hurling athletes of modern Ireland. Talk about a fun and engaging welcome! When the Kilkennys began to perform, that local warmth bubbled over delightfully. The father of one of the musicians had come to see the band; and noticing our nine-year-old daughter, he slipped a message to the band. Between songs, one of the musicians read the note to the audience, mentioning our daughter by name and passing on a message from Tom the Leprechaun, who sent greetings to her. The place erupted in applause! And our daughter was forever charmed. So were we. Matt the Millers was a wonderful surprise: good food, great people, and a band that we'll follow after our return home. We're already planning a return visit to Matt the Millers!

Dennis K - Santa Cruz, California

via Tripadvisor

Good food, great service, and lovely music!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 April 2013

Word of advice for U.S. tourists: after 9pm, you'll be hard pressed to find a place that still serves food!
My husband and I ate at about 3pm for "lunch" on our drive from Dublin to Kilkenny, but wanted something light to eat before bed. We stopped in a pub, because it was the only place still open, and found that most pubs stop serving food at 8:30 or 9pm to make room for people coming to drink and listen to traditional Irish music.

Anyway, we found out that Matt The Millers was still serving food and headed over. My husband had the Chicken Caesar salad and I had the Tomato Soup. They were both wonderful! Our server was awesome, despite the fact that he was up and down the stairs all night, due to it being a multi-level pub. We also had dessert of apple pie a-la-mode, and it was great too. We highly recommend the place for both nightly music and for food too!
 

jesseangela, Dallas, Texas

(via Tripadvisor)

Excellent Food and Service

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 March 2013

Hi we had a 3 great days visiting Matt the Millers, food was excellent and all the staff were very attentive, especially Tasha! We saw thw Kilkenny's on Tuesday night and they were very good. A great place to go night or day.
 

Pat D, Southampton, United Kingdom

(via Tripadvisor)

Definitely a must!!!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 March 2013

Myself and my boyfriend went to Kilkenny on a mid-week break. We arrived on a Tuesday night and were looking for a place to get some food and listen to some music. We came across Matt The Millers and decided to give it a go and we were certainly glad we did! As soon as we set foot in the door we were greeted by the friendly staff and instantly got a sense of the buzzing atmosphere. The food both of us ordered was fantastic! That night there was a band playing called "the Kilkennys" who are a must see! Fantastic band with great music, great atmosphere in the place and great service! We loved it so much that we went back there every night of our trip!

Great food, great atmosphere, great value!!! Definitely worth a visit!!

Blanca P, Bray

(via Tripadvisor)

Bar Links

Parties & Private Functions

Matt The Millers Bar & Restaurant Kilkenny Reserve your Area in Matt The Millers for you and your guests. The Loft Bar, Stage Area and Cellar Bar are all available for parties and private functions.

To reserve please call 056-7761696

Socialise with Matt